Pokémon GO!

12 Noon of August 6, while watching TV, my girlfriend sent me a message saying the game is here. Pokémon Go was not on the Featured tab of the App Store, not even in the Top charts, but can be downloaded when you search for it.

Was excited to play the Go since I am a fan. My first Pokémon game was Pokémon Red. -The first Pokémon game ever released along with Blue. I was able to play almost all the Generations except Generation 6. -The Pokémon X, and Y. But my Twin has them 😬.

Took me roughly 40 minutes to download a 160mb file because of the weather. Yeah, slight changes of weather condition could mean dramatic changes of connection speed. Reliability is poor.
Anyway, I finally met Professor Willow, and I wonder why him. It should be Professor Oak. Maybe Professor Willow is the Alola’s Professor? Pokémon Sun and Moon theory? Nah. He should be not. We’re not living in Alola region though Alola is based in Hawaii and he is certainly doesn’t look like Hawaiian guy to me. So, yeah.

Like always the Professor did mention to help him find and catch all the Pokémons. Though, We only get to see the Kanto ones or the First generation Pokémons. But rumors tell we will be seeing Generation 2 Pokémons very soon and it should be. The game might die if not.

Oh, I talk to much. 😅 back to the topic.
This is my character. Named him Oracruz. I wanted Ora but someone has it. So…

I get to see all the 3 Starters at the very beginning, and I chose to capture Charmander as my first Pokémon in Go. Charmander was also my very first Pokémon in Pokémon Red. ☺️ Sorry for the TV. Its a 15 year-old TV with live Filter in it. Its color changes by time. 😑
I also got Eevee laying down on the bed.
My girlfriend wanted to spot and catch a Pokémon, and we’ll name it Maki. 🙂 Luckily after searching all over the village, a wild Eevee appeared right in front of her. It took her 3 Pokéballs to capture Eevee; It got Quick-attack and Tackle and some weight! Its XL. 😆 We also got some usual Ratata, Pidgey and Zubat.
We tried to search on the street where I live but saw nothing, until two Ekanses appeared. Unfortunately, like anyone else we lost connection when trying to catch one.
We kept on looking til night and hey! There were so many people hunting Pokémon! We saw 15 people hunting in different places.
Overall, our first Pokémon hunting results in 10.9 MB of Cellular Data, 14,765 steps or 9.8 km of walking, and a happy Hun. 😬

Leave a Reply

